ACTION NEEDED: Register and Help Your Congregations & Communities!

Samuel DeWitt Proctor Conference, Inc.
With Vision… By Faith… Through Action
 
#BlackChurches4Broadband wants to help you, help your congregations and communities!
 
We are partnering with Black Churches 4 Broadband to end the Digital Divide for Black people in this country. To help us do this, we need you to do two things:
 
 
  • Second, register for our Day of Action,Monday, July 19, 2021, at 6:30 p.m. CDT/7:30 p.m. EDT/4:30 p.m. PDT to launch Black Church Take Action Week, Monday, July 19, 2021 through Thursday, July 22, 2021 to let Congress know that we, the Black church, care about internet access for black people.
 
We are hosting a 30-minute ZOOM meeting with our network to tell Congress, using our Phone-2-Action App, that the time to bridge the digital divide is NOW!
 
Black churches do care deeply about their members and communities and about their access to the Internet. The pandemic has shown how essential the Internet is for church, socializing, telehealth, work and education. Now, we have an opportunity to end the digital divide as we now know it if Congress creates a permanent internet subsidy (akin to other government subsidies that help the disadvantaged e.g. SNAP, Pell Grants, etc.)!
 
We urge you to join us Monday, July 19, 2021 at 6:30 PM CST/7:30 PM EST/4:30PM PST to make our voices heard. Again, please register here and join us for this important call.
 
Visit blackchurches4broadband.org to learn more.